The athletes have taken center stage and conquered their title of World Champion! Eight athletes from eight different countries have reached the top of the podium and 14 countries were awarded medals. Croatia, Czech Republic and El Salvador having for the first time won a World Championship medal and Argentina, Australia and Japan having won a first World Championship Gold!

The BC1/BC2 Team, BC3 pairs & BC4 pairs competitions have started, with the finals being held on the 13th December. See the schedule here.

Matches are being transmitted live for the first time on four (4) courts, with overhead cameras giving spectators an exceptional view of the action. Watch here.

Find the individual competition medal table below.

BC 1 Female
GoldAndreza Vitória De OliveiraBrazil
SilverDora BasicCroatia
BronzeYuriko FujiiJapan
BC 1 Male
GoldWitsanu HuadpraditThailand
SilverDavid SmithGreat Britain
BronzeAndré RamosPortugal
BC 2 Female
GoldClaire TaggartGreat Britain
SilverRebeca DuarteEl Salvador
BronzeSoyeong JeongSouth Korea
BC 2 Male
GoldLuis CristaldoArgentina
SilverTakayuki HiroseJapan
BronzeWatcharaphon VongsaThailand
BC 3 Female
GoldAna Costa / C. LourençoPortugal
SilverJamieson Leeson / A. LeesonAustralia
BronzeYuen Kei Ho / W. K. LeeHong Kong
BC 3 Male
GoldDaniel Michel / A. McclureAustralia
SilverJosé Gonçalves / P. CorreiaPortugal
BronzeAdam Peska / I. PeškováCzech Republic
BC 4 Female
GoldMichaela BalcovaSlovakia
SilverLeidy Chica ChicaColombia
BronzeYuen CheungHong Kong
BC 4 Male
GoldShunsuke UchidaJapan
SilverEuclides GrisalesColombia
BronzePornchok LarpyenThailand

Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this