Our Committees

The Committees

advising on the following key areas
Committee membership has been designed to provide a mix of experience and geographical representation.

Referees Committee

Pam Johnston (Chair), Jennifer Larson (Vice Chair), Eleni Liloglou, David Leung, Alexsandro Lautherbach, Lucy Bates, Richard Evans.

Responsibilities include:

  1. Development pathway, education and accreditation for referees
  2. Making recommendations on referees for competitions

Heather Lowden (Chair), Anita Laszlo, Michaela Rihackova, Eileen Bartlett, Scott Martin, Said LAMRINI.

Sub-Committee: Aristides Euripidou, Chew Zi Qun, Samuel Andrejcik, André Tavares.

Responsibilities include:

  1. Athletes pathway from grass roots to elite
  2. Coach education system

Development COMMITTEE

Competition and Rules Committee

Gary Vander Vies (Chair)Joep Pelsser (Vice Chair, Competitions), Lee Hae Jeong, Marco Dispaltro, Chris Wagg, Ken Poon, Greg Polychronidis, Sandra Monteiro, Martina Kincesova, Glynn Tromans.

Responsibilities include:

  1. Boccia rules
  2. Competition system (including competition manual)
  3. Bid process
  4. Technical Delegate recommendations for competitions
  5. World ranking system

Dr Patrick Wheeler (Chair)

Responsibilities include:

  1. Anti-doping rules
  2. Competition / out of competition testing
  3. Education (eg, WADA guidelines

Anti-Doping Committee

Classification Committee

Shail Maharaj (Interim Chair), Dawn Ibrahim, Jordan Chi Hang Liu, Ana Moreira, Jorge Parra, Vivian Shieh, Ali Lalani.

Responsibilities include:

  1. Classification rules
  2. Classifier education
  3. Classifier recommendations for competitions

Jon Morgan (Chair), Marta Mascarenhas, Romuald Schmidt.

Responsibilities include:

  1. Define the bidding procedure

  2. Evaluate bids received

  3. Review competition reports

  4. Recommend Technical Delegate appointment

  5. Revise Host organiser contracts

  6. Update Competition Pathway

Bids Committee

Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this